25 Awesome Butterfly Craft Ideas

Looking for Spring craft ideas? My kids adore making colorful critters! Butterfly crafts are so much fun since anything goes with colors and wing size! And kids adore popping on those google eyes to bring their Butterfly to life after designing a colorful winged masterpiece!  Check out our roundup of 25 Awesome Butterfly Craft Ideas below.

25 Awesome Butterfly Craft Ideas

25 Butterfly Craft Ideas

  1. Honey and Lime (Coffee Filter)  http://www.honeyandlime.co/2012/03/spring-crafts-for-kids-coffee-filter-butterfly-craft.html
  2. iHeart Crafty Things (Paper Plate and Doily)  http://www.iheartcraftythings.com/2016/01/paper-plate-and-doily-butterfly-craft.html
  3. My Bored Toddler (Oil Pastel)  http://myboredtoddler.com/oil-pastel-butterfly-craft-for-toddlers/
  4. In The Playroom (Tissue Paper)  http://intheplayroom.co.uk/2014/08/08/tissue-paper-butterfly-craft/
  5. Kids Activities Blog (Butterfly Pasta)  http://kidsactivitiesblog.com/54226/butterfly-pasta-watercolor-art
  6. I Can Teach My Child (Tie Dye Magnet)  http://www.icanteachmychild.com/tie-dye-butterfly-magnet/
  7. Super Mommy Club (Painting Craft)  http://www.supermommyclub.com/butterfly-painting-craft/
  8. Teaching Mama (Caterpillar Turns Into A Butterfly) http://teachingmama.org/caterpillar-butterfly-crafts/
  9. Baby Loving Mama (Candy Butterfly Craft)  http://www.babylovingmama.com/2013/03/candy-butterfly-craft-tutorial-easter-childrens-books-harper-collins-giveaway.html
  10. Gym Craft Laundry (DIY Wall Art)  http://gymcraftlaundry.com/diy-butterfly-wall-art/
  11. In The Playroom (Junk Modelling Butterfly)  http://intheplayroom.co.uk/2014/08/27/junk-modelling-butterfly/
  12. See Vanessa Craft (Bird Feeder)  http://seevanessacraft.com/2013/05/diy-tutorial-rainbow-play-dough-butterfly-bird-feeder/
  13. Little Crunchy (Butterfly Mobile)  http://www.littlecrunchy.com/2011/08/aug-09-butterfly-mobile.html
  14. A Cultivated Nest (Felt Butterfly)  http://acultivatednest.com/2015/05/easy-no-sew-felt-butterfly-craft/
  15. Crafty Morning (Colorful Egg Carton Butterfly Craft)  http://www.craftymorning.com/colorful-egg-carton-butterfly-craft-kids/
  16. The Craft Train (Woven Craft Stick)  http://www.thecrafttrain.com/1/post/2015/11/woven-craft-stick-butterflies.html
  17. No Time For Flash Cards (Paper Plate)  http://www.notimeforflashcards.com/2014/03/paper-plate-craft-butterfly.html
  18. Twig and Toad Stool (Toilet Paper Roll)  http://twigandtoadstool.blogspot.ca/2014/04/toilet-paper-roll-butterflies.html
  19. Twig and Toad Stool ( Picture Lantern) http://twigandtoadstool.blogspot.com/2012/06/special-guest-post-and-all-spunk-no.html
  20. Hello Wonderful (Monarch Butterfly Craft)  http://www.hellowonderful.co/post/MONARCH-BUTTERFLY-CRAFT#_a5y_p=3724547
  21. Mama Papa Bubba (Footpring Flower Pot)  http://mamapapabubba.com/2013/05/20/footprint-butterfly-flower-pot/
  22. From ABC to ACT’s (Butterfly Valentine Craft For Kids)  http://fromabcstoacts.com/butterfly-valentine-craft-for-kids
  23. Artsy Momma (Washi Tape Craft)  http://artsymomma.com/2015/03/butterfly-washi-tape-craft.html
  24. Alpha Mom (Milk Jug Butterflies)  http://alphamom.com/family-fun/crafts/milk-jug-decorative-window-crafts/
  25. Crystal and Comp (Hand Print Craft)  http://crystalandcomp.com/hand-print-art-b-is-for-butterfly/

 

About Colleen Padilla

Colleen Padilla, the founder and editor of ClassyMommy.com lives in the Philly suburbs and is a full time mom for her 2 children, Mackenzie (7) and Kyle (5). Colleen and the Classy Mommy website have been featured on Fox News, Good Morning America, The New York Times, Parenting Magazine, The New York Post, local Philadelphia ABC, CBS, and NBC programs. Colleen has appeared in a TV special about Alpha Moms on South Korea’s NBC affiliate SBS. She also co-authored The Digital Mom Handbook (HarperCollins).

Comments

  1. Clifton says:

    After research a number of the blog posts on your site today, and that I genuinely like
    your way of blogging. I added it to my bookmark website list and you will be checking back soon.

  2. Christina says:

    Hey Colleen Padilla!, mey englisch is not so perfekt! Sorry!
    But i Loves your Book! It were verry good wenn i can buy it in German langwisch. Du jou know?

    Manny Wisches from Germany your
    Christina!

Speak Your Mind